Film & Television

The founder of The Celeb Group is a Cable ACE nominee for the SHOWTIME music special “That’s What Friends Are For” from the John F. Kennedy Center with Elton John, Gladys Knight, Dionne Warwick, and Stevie Wonder and an all-star stellar lineup that included Luther Vandross, Barry Manilow, Nancy Wilson and many others.

Music pioneered and produced the first music special to be shot completely in the then state-of-the-art technology High Definition Television, one of the largest high definition closed circuit Satellite transmissions anywhere in the world. The show was broadcast from the Universal Amphitheater and featured Quincy Jones, Michael Douglas, Kenny Rogers, Ice Cube, Danny Glover, Ice T, Louis Gossett, Jr., Keith Sweat, and Sheila E.

TCG Executive served as a Producer on the 2013 Soul Train Music Awards. Jennifer Hudson, Tamar, Chaka Khan, Keith Sweat, Cirque du Soleil, Debbie Allen, David Foster, Gladys Knight, TI, Candice Glover, Faith Evans, Boris Kodjoe, Ron Isley, Eddie Levert, Vanilla Ice, Wale, K. Michelle, Eric Benet, Doug E Fresh, Ruben Studdard, and Anthony Anderson were among those participating.

TCG Executive served as Executive Producer on Of Thee We Sing: The Marian Anderson Story. Featured artists are Malcolm Jamal Warner, Wolf Blitzer, Jessye Norman, Winans Brothers, Dr. J, M.C. Hammer and others.

Participated in International Jazz Day 2014 from Osaka, Japan, a cooperative venture among the Thelonious Monk Institute, the United Nations and the Government of Japan. Featured artists are Herbie Hancock, Lalah Hathaway, Marcus Miller, T.S. Monk, Dionne Warwick, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Jonathan Butler, Pete Escovedo, Earl Klugh and others.

The TCG Team led production teams to Moscow and St. Petersburg, Russia; Lagos, Nigeria, and Tokyo, Japan to evaluate potential global television broadcasts from these countries.